General election nominations - full list

All the candidates have now been revealed who will be fighting for seats across the Fylde coast at the upcoming General Election.

Nominations had to be submitted by 4pm on Thursday ahead of electors going to the polls on Thursday December 12.

Blackpool North and Cleveleys
Sue Close (Lib Dem)
Neil Holden (Independent)
Paul Maynard (Conservative)
Duncan Doyle (Green Party)
Chris Webb (Labour)

Blackpool South
Scott Benton (Conservative)
David Brown (Brexit Party)
Gary Coleman (Independent)
Becky Daniels (Green Party)
Bill Greene (Lib Dem)
Gordon Marsden (Labour)

Gina Dowding (Green Party)
Andy Higgins (Independent)
Mark Jewell (Lib Dem)
Mark Menzies (Conservative)
Martin Mitchell (Labour)

Wyre and Preston North
Joanne Ainscough (Labour)
Ruth Norbury (Green Party)
John Potter (Lib Dem)
David Ragozzino (Independent)
Ben Wallace (Conservative)

Fleetwood and Lancaster
Caroline Jackson (Green Party)
Peter Jackson (Lib Dem)
Leanne Murray (Brexit Party)
Cat Smith (Labour)
Gabrielle Thistlethwaite (Conservative)

More from Local